Research and Innovation Council – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

English > KUFIR - Research and I...

University of Copenhagen’s Research and Innovation Council (KUFIR)

University of Copenhagen's Research and Innovation Council’s is responsible for identifying and pursuing the university’s strategic development within research, innovation, PhD programme and business collaboration and to determine how this development is best supported by the organisation.

The objective is to secure increased external funding, prioritise how the university shall profile its activities externally, and to initiate a greater number of collaborative relationships with private and public entities.

The Council prompts general and interdisciplinary initiatives within research and innovation that may complement the faculties’ own initiatives. The council works in accordance with UCPH’s strategic goals including the goals set in UCPH’s development contract with the Ministry of Science, Innovation and Higher Education.

The Council also coordinates R&I work carried out at the faculties by faculty R&I representatives and brings forth suggestions to improve the researcher oriented service at UCPH. This may for instance be service regarding fund applications, commercialisation etc.

The Council is served by clerical staff in the UCPH department for Research & Innovation

Member list: 

Prorector Prorector (chairman) Thomas Bjørnholm
Faculty of Theology Associate Professor Nils Holger Petersen
Faculty of Science Associate Dean for Research Morten Pejrup
Faculty of Law Associate Dean of Research Henrik Palmer Olsen
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences Associate Dean for Private Sector Services and External Relations Sven Frøkjær
Faculty of Science Associate Dean for Business and Public Authorities Erik Bisgaard Madsen
Faculty of Humanities Associate Dean for External Relations Julie Sommerlund
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences Associate Dean for Research Birthe Høgh
Faculty of Social Sciences Associate Dean for Education Mette Wier
Research and Innovation Director of Research & Innovation Kim Brinckmann